In this resource :

Toolkit Faculty

Below are the faculty members and positions they held when the Patient Safety Incident Management Toolkit was first developed.       


Organization and Position 

Dr. Amir Ginzburg 

Medical Director Quality and Performance, Trillium Health Partners; Assistant Professor, Institute of Health Management, Policy and Evaluation, University of Toronto 

Dr. Amy Nakajima, MD, FRCSC 

Consultant, Bruyère Continuing Care 

Dr. John Maxted 

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, University of Toronto 

Julie Greenall 

Director of Projects and Education, Institute for Safe Medication Practices Canada 

Margot Harvie RN, BN, Med 

Quality & Safety Education Lead, Health Quality Council of Alberta 

Annemarie Taylor 

Provincial Director, British Columbia Patient Safety & Learning System 

Brent Windwick 

Partner, Field Law (Health Industry Services & Privacy) 

Carolyn Hoffman 

Senior Vice President Quality & Healthcare Improvement, Alberta Health Services 

Deborah Prowse 

Member, Patients for Patient Safety Canada 

Heather Howley 

Health Services Research Specialist, Accreditation Canada 

Heon-Jae Jeong 

Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Health Policy and Management, Johns Hopkins 

Jennifer White 

Provincial Quality Care Coordinator, Saskatchewan Ministry of Health 

Sharon Nettleton 

Past Co-Chair, Patients for Patient Safety Canada 

Sherry Espin 

Associate Professor, Ryerson University